Alert Me

Report A Concern

Departments
& Services
> Administration

Administration

The Office of the City Manager reports to the City Commission and is responsible for the day-to-day management of and the long range planning for the City of Ennis (28.03 square mile land area and a 2011 population of 18,513).  The City Manager manages the acitivities of nineteen City Departments comprised of 174 full-time equivalent employees within the context of a  $25.1 million annual budget (FY 2012-2013).  The City of Ennis provides a full range of municipal services including police and fire protection; health, sanitation and code enforcement services; recreational and cultural activities; construction and maintenance of streets, highways and infrastructure; and utility services (water and wastewater services).

Administrative Staff Directory

Name Job Title Email Address Phone Number
Jeff Aycock Fire Chief jaycock@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2242
Robert Bolen Director of Public Works rbolen@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2275
Jessica Diaz Library Director jdiaz@ennistx.gov 972-875-5360
Scott Dixon City Manager sdixon@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2239
John Erisman Chief of Police jerisman@ennistx.gov 972-875-4462 x2267
Ginger Gonzales Tourism and Main Street Secretary ggonzales@ennistx.gov 972-878-4748
Henry Harris MIS Director hharris@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2227
Randall Heye Assistant City Manager RHeye@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234
Becky McCarty Main Street Coordinator bmccarty@ennistx.gov 972-878-4748
Marty Nelson Economic Development Coordinator mnelson@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2237
Mark Richardson Chief Building Inspector mrichardson@ennistx.gov 972-875-6442 x2226
Gina Rokas Tourism Director ennis4u@swbell.net 972-878-4748
Angie Wade City Secretary awade@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2236
C. Joel Welch Finance Director jwelch@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2291
Chad Wester Fire Marshal cwester@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2241
Theresa Wheeler Secretary to City Manager twheeler@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2238
Chauncy Williams Director of Health Services cwilliams@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2288