Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission's powers and duties, organization, and procedures are enumerated in the Ennis Unified Development Ordinance, Article 2, Section 2.3.  

The Planning and Zoning Commission shall be composed of seven (7) members and two (2) alternate members, all of whom shall be residents in the City of Ennis, and shall be selected for their outstanding and unselfish interest in civic affairs. Annually, at the regular meeting of the City Commission held during the month of April or as soon thereafter as practicable, expiring memberships shall be filled by appointment for a term of two (2) years.

The Planning & Zoning Commission meets the Second (2nd) and Fourth (4th) Mondays of each month, on an as needed basis.