General Information
Location
115 West Brown St
Ennis,
TX
75119

Administration

The Office of the City Manager reports to the City Commission and is responsible for the day-to-day management of and the long-range planning for the City of Ennis (28.03 square mile land area and a 2011 population of 18,513).  The City Manager manages the activities of nineteen City Departments comprised of 174 full-time equivalent employees within the context of a  $25.1 million annual budget (FY 2012-2013).  The City of Ennis provides a full range of municipal services including police and fire protection; health, sanitation and code enforcement services; recreational and cultural activities; construction and maintenance of streets, highways and infrastructure; and utility services (water and wastewater services).

Administrative Staff Directory

Name Job Title Email Address Phone Number
Jeff Aycock Fire Chief jaycock@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2240
Stephen Barnes Finance Director sbarnes@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2291
Ed Green Director of Public Works egreen@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x 2404
Jessica Diaz Library Director jdiaz@ennistx.gov 972-875-5360
Dustin Munn Chief of Police dmunn@ennistx.gov 972-875-4455 x2267
Irene Kasujja Human Resources Director ikasujja@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2222
Becky McCarty Downtown Development Director bmccarty@ennistx.gov 972-878-4748
Jim Wehmeier Economic Development Director jwehmeier@ennistx.gov 972-878-4748 ext 2806
Marty Nelson City Manager mnelson@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2239
Bethany Prewitt Assistant City Secretary bprewitt@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2238
Mark Richardson  Director of Planning & Development/Chief Building Official

mrichardson@ennistx.gov

972-875-6442 x2226
Gina Rokas Tourism Director grokas@ennistx.gov 972-878-4748
Ashley Colunga Communications and Marketing Director acolunga@ennistx.gov 972-878-4748
Angie Wade City Secretary awade@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2236
Chad Wester Fire Marshal cwester@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2242
Kevin Howard

Director of Health Services

khoward@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2304