115 West Brown St
Ennis,
TX
75119

Administration

The Office of the City Manager reports to the City Commission and is responsible for the day-to-day management of and the long-range planning for the City of Ennis (28.03 square mile land area and a 2011 population of 18,513).  The City Manager manages the activities of nineteen City Departments comprised of 174 full-time equivalent employees within the context of a  $25.1 million annual budget (FY 2012-2013).  The City of Ennis provides a full range of municipal services including police and fire protection; health, sanitation and code enforcement services; recreational and cultural activities; construction and maintenance of streets, highways and infrastructure; and utility services (water and wastewater services).

Administrative Staff Directory

Name Job Title Email Address Phone Number
Jeff Aycock Fire Chief jaycock@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2242
Stephen Barnes Finance Director sbarnes@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2291
Robert Bolen Director of Public Works rbolen@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2275
Jessica Diaz Library Director jdiaz@ennistx.gov 972-875-5360
Andrew Harvey Chief of Police andrew.harvey@ennistx.gov 972-875-4462 x2267
Ginger Gonzales Keep Ennis Beautiful Coordinator KeepEnnisBeautiful@ennistx.gov 972-878-4748
Irene Kasujja Human Resources Director ikasujja@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2222
Becky McCarty Main Street Manager bmccarty@ennistx.gov 972-878-4748
Marty Nelson Economic Development Director mnelson@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2237
Marty Nelson City Manager mnelson@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2237
Bethany Prewitt Executive Secretary to the City Manager bprewitt@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2238
Mark Richardson Chief Building Inspector

mrichardson@ennistx.gov

972-875-6442 x2226
Gina Rokas Tourism Director grokas@ennistx.gov 972-878-4748
Angie Wade City Secretary awade@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2236
Chad Wester Fire Marshal cwester@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2241
Chauncy Williams Director of Health Services cwilliams@ennistx.gov 972-875-1234 x2304