Planning and Zoning Commission

The Planning and Zoning Commission's powers and duties, organization, and procedures are enumerated in the Ennis Unified Development Ordinance, Article 2, Section 2.3.  

The Planning and Zoning Commission shall be composed of seven (7) members and two (2) alternate members, all of whom shall be residents in the City of Ennis, and shall be selected for their outstanding and unselfish interest in civic affairs. Annually, at the regular meeting of the City Commission held during the month of April or as soon thereafter as practicable, expiring memberships shall be filled by appointment for a term of two (2) years.

The Planning & Zoning Commission meets the Second (2nd) and Fourth (4th) Mondays of each month, on an as needed basis.

General Information
City Planner
City Planner
Jorge Barake
Administrative Assistant
Administrative Assistant
Vickie McCoy
Arthur Matthews
Assistant Director of Planning and Assistant Building Official
Troy Foreman
Director of Planning and Development andChief Building Official
Director of Planning and Development and Chief Building Official
Mark Richardson
City Planner
City Planner
Lea Ann Price
Phone Numbers
(972) 875-6442, Option 2
Emergencies: Dial 911
108 W. Knox St.

8 AM - 5 PM